Skip Navigation Links
 Home 
 Renew  Expand Renew
 Forms  Expand Forms
 Information  Expand Information
 Locations  Expand Locations
 Address Change 
 Contact Us 
 Renew By Mail


Mail orders must be received by the 25th of the renewal month to ensure delivery by the end of the month.

We will need the Alabama Driver License Number and expiration date for each registered owner.

 
With Your Renewal Card
1) By Check or Money Order
  • Make check payable to: MCLC
  • Make sure you fill out your motor vehicle insurance company's NAIC number and policy number
  • You are required by law to fill in each owner's driver license number and expiration date on the renewal notice
  • Mail the renewal card and payment to:
Nick Matranga
License Commissioner
PO Box 161009
Mobile, AL 36616

2) By Credit Card
  • Complete the credit card information on the back of the renewal card.
  • Make sure you fill out your motor vehicle insurance company's NAIC number and policy number
  • You are required by law to fill in each owner's driver license number and expiration date on the renewal notice
  • Mail the completed renewal card to:
Nick Matranga
License Commissioner
PO Box 161009
Mobile, AL 36616
 
 
 
Without Your Renewal Card
You can still renew by mail if you did not receive your renewal card.

First, you must call (251) 574 - 8551  and get the price of your renewal. When you call you will need:
  • Tag Number
  • Name
  • Current Address
After you have obtained your renewal price, please send your payment and a copy of your insurance card and a copy of each registered owner's driver license.

Send your payment and necessary copies to:

Nick Matranga
License Commissioner
PO Box 161009
Mobile, AL 36616





Other  Renew Options
We accept      

Alabama Legislative Act #2010-268 now mandates that customers using a Visa or Mastercard will be charged a 2.3% fee ($1.50 minimum) for each registration year renewed, as well as $1.00 mail fee for decals. A mail fee of $2.50 will apply for customers receiving new metal plates.

Late fees are $15.00 plus interest and cannot be waived.