Skip Navigation Links
 Home 
 Renew  Expand Renew
 Forms  Expand Forms
 Information  Expand Information
 Locations  Expand Locations
 Address Change 
 Contact Us 
 Renew By Phone


You can now renew by phone after the expiration month.

Call (251) 574 5555 to place your order.

You will need:
  1. Alabama Driver License Number and expiration date for each registered owner.
  2. Valid motor vehicle insurance card with NAIC number, policy number, and VIN to be faxed, emailed, or mailed
  3. Visa, MasterCard, or Discover
  4. Tag Number
  5. Address and daytime phone number
  6. Email documents to insurance at mobilecountylc dot com

Fax Number: (251) 574 - 1899
Mailing Address:
Nick Matranga
License Commissioner
PO Box 161009
Mobile, AL 36616
Other  Renew Options
We accept      

Alabama Legislative Act #2010-268 now mandates that customers using a Visa or Mastercard will be charged a 2.3% fee ($1.50 minimum) for each registration year renewed, as well as $1.00 mail fee for decals. A mail fee of $2.50 will apply for customers receiving new metal plates.

Late fees are $15.00 plus interest and cannot be waived.